: +91 8882071060
Consult Now

Today's Nakshatra

The universal path around the sun in the sky is called the Kranti Vrat, the planets and the cycles are seen moving around it, there are 12 groups of light beams (prakash punj) in the Kranti Vrat and these are called the zodiac signs. There is a strip of planets which is divided into 12 Zodiac signs. Each Zodiac Sign has its own special significance and likewise there are 27 Nakshatra in 12 Zodiac signs. These Nakshatra are among the group of stars but it does not twinkle like the ordinary stars but it shines continuously. A constellation (Nakshatra) consists of many stars and they make groups as well which together form a shape. Accordingly, the names of the zodiac signs are given.


As mentioned earlier there are 12 Zodiac signs and 27 Nakshatra, each Nakshatra has 4 phases. Thus, the total constellation or Nakshatra is mentioned as 108 phases. Within a zodiac sign,2-1/4, 9 faces of Nakshatra have been described. Following is the division of Zodiac signs by the constellation (nakshatra)-

  • Aries- Ashwini , Bharani and Kritika.
  • Taurus- Rohini(Phase3) and Mrigashira (Phase 2)
  • Gemini- Mrigashira Phase2, Adra, Punarvasu Phase 3
  • Cancer- Punarvasu Phase 1, Pushya, Aashlekha
  • Leo- Magha, Purva Phalguni, Uttara falguni Phase 1
  • Virgo- Uttara Phalguni three Phase 3, hasth, Chitra Phase 2
  • Libra- Chitra phase 2, Swati, Visakha Phase
  • Scorpio- Visakha Phase 4, Anuradha, Jyestha
  • Sagittarius- Moola, Purvashada, Uttarashada Phase 1
  • Capricorn- Ghana 3-4 Phase ,Satbhisha, Purvabhadrapada
  • Aquarius- Uttarashadha Phase 3, Shravan, Ghodha1 and 2 Phase
  • Pisces- Purvabhadrapada, Uttarabhadrapada, Revathi.

Following are the names of all the Nakshatra-

Ashwini nakshatra, Bharani nakshatra, Kritika nakshatra, Rohini nakshatra, Mrigashira nakshatra, Ardra nakshatra, Punarvasu nakshatra, Pushya nakshatra, Ashlesha nakshatra, Magha nakshatra, Purva falguni nakshatra, Uttaraphalguni nakshatra, palm nakshatra , Jyestha Nakshatra, Mool Nakshatra, Purvashada Nakshatra, Uttarashada Nakshatra, Shravan Nakshatra, Ghanishta Nakshatra, Shatabhisha Nakshatra, Purvabhadrapada Nakshatra, Uttarabhadrapada Nakshatra, Revathi Nakshatra.

These 27 Nakshatras are divided into three parts- Auspicious Nakshatra, Moderate or medium Nakshatra and Inauspicious Nakshatra.

Auspicious Nakshatra-

These Nakshatra are very good for people as it is seen as beneficial in carrying out his work. The people born in this Nakshatra are seen progressing far ahead than others and all such big Scholars are born under this Nakshatra and always attain God's blessings. People born under this Nakshatra should consider themselves very lucky. The people born under the auspicious Nakshatra should always do Good Works and work towards the benefit of the society. If people born under this Nakshatra should not be negative in their thoughts otherwise Goddess Lakshmi wont abode in them.

In Auspicious Nakshatra, 15 Nakshatra are considered-Rohini, Ashwini, Mrigashira, Pushya, Hasta, Chitra, Revathi, Shravan, Swati, Anuradha, Uttarabhadrapada, Uttarashada, Uttara Phalguni, Ghanishta, and Punarvasu.

Moderate Nakshatra-

Moderate constellations or ordinary constellations are such that do not prove to be very good or fortunate, but are seen to be above normal, those born in these can also be called lucky but by worshipping God everyday you will attain more progress. It is not that people born under these constellations are very bad but 8 you must keep in mind such people should always do good deeds only so that they can get good results. These include Purva Phalguni, Purvashada, Purvabhadrapada, Visakha, Jyestha, Ardra, Moola and Shatabhisha.

Inauspicious or unlucky Nakshatra-

Ashoka Nakshatra is those Nakshatra in which no auspicious work should be done. If any auspicious work is done during this time then its results are likely to be very bad. The people born under this Nakshatra also face a lot of problems. It has been mentioned in the scriptures that if a person was born under this Nakshatra then he should continuously do hard penance to the Lord in order to raise his fortune. These include- Bharani Kartika, Magha and Ashlesha.

Google Ad

Free Panchang Reading


Talk to Astrologer

Are you looking for the right and good solution to the problems coming into your lives? Are you worried about your business which even after working hard you are not able to make profits the way you wanted to? Are you constantly facing the problems related to your jobs?

read more

Today's Tithi

According to Astrology, Tithi means to measure the distance between the sun and the moon. The distance between the sun and the moon or the distance that forms between them is called the Tithi.

read more

Shubh Muhurat

In Hindu religion Shubh Muhurat is always decided before starting any work. Whenever we want to do any work,we look for the favourable position of nakshatra and Chandrama to get the Shubh Muhurat so that we can get fruitful results. Any work without shubh muhurat is not considered lucky. According to astrology, work done according to Shubh Muhurat always gives lucky results, whereas work done against the shubh muhurat gives unfavourable results due to which it has its own importance. In Hindu calendar muhurat has its own place wherein Panchang everyday hazards on muhurat.

read more

Rahu Kaal

As specified from the name ,RahuKaal is not suitable for doing any work. If you look at the image of RahuKaal then there is a snake on head. This name itself clarifies that this time is not suitable for humans.

read more

Today's Karna

The Karan has a special importance inside the Panchang. You must know of this fact that without the Karan, an auspicious muhurat is neither made nor seen.

read more

Today's Nakshatra

The universal path around the sun in the sky is called the Kranti Vrat, the planets and the cycles are seen moving around it, there are 12 groups of light beams (prakash punj) in the Kranti Vrat and these are called the zodiac signs.

read more

Today's Vaar

Panchang is considered  day wise. There are seven days in Panchang - Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday. All the days of a week are considered as war. Time.

read more

Today's Yog

There are five important elements in Panchang in which one of them is Yog. Yog is decided with the help of the moon and sun. The Yog in which a person is born has the qualities accordingly.

read more


In english language Tyohaar is known as a Festival. Festival plays a very important role in Hindu religion and all other religions across India. Festivals symbol of happiness and joy which brings cheerfulness in life.

read more
Astro Only Logo

Astro Only is a rapidly progressive name because of the magnificent services in the field of Astrology. Astro Only is attaining new heights of popularity in the field of Astrology day by day .Our brand is becoming prominent in this field because of the authentic and accurate predictions and other services. Your satisfaction is our purpose. It is our prime goal to serve you by enhancing the positivity and enthusiasm in your life. We will be glad to get a chance to serve you with the help of valuable knowledge of Astrology.

PayTM PayU Paypal